Raw Tomato Basil Soup

If you haven’t caught on already, I am a pretty lazy cook! I tend to look for shortcuts in everything in order to take the least amount of time and make the fewest amount of dishes! Despite this, my dishes still turn out pretty well (if i do say so myself!).  This raw soup is basically the epitome of my laziness.

WP_20150924_003

Ingredients:

5 cups  tomatoes of various kinds (mine consisted of cherry and romas mostly)

1 large cucumber peeled

1/4 bell pepper

tons of fresh basil leaves

2 garlic gloves

3 Tablespoons EVOO

salt to taste- be generous!

Peel, chop, sprinkle, and blend. DONE.

Other items that i didn’t have on hand that could be added are avocado (for something creamy!), or even some mango to kick it up a notch!

Enjoy the deliciousness

Namaste

Cassandra

Leave a comment