Turkey Bacon and Apple Oatmeal

This is not your usual oatmeal! I went out on a limb and tried something new and you know what? It worked! Oatmeal is a blank slate, you can doctor it up in almost any way. It is kind of odd looking, but if you can get over that you will be rewarded with yumminess!

WP_20150904_002

For this creation I used:

1 c uncooked old fashioned oats

4 slices turkey bacon

1 medium granny smith apple

cinnamon

maple syrup

I cooked the oats in water. At the same time I cooked the turkey bacon, both only take 3-5 minutes. Then I added the cinnamon, chopped apple, and chopped bacon. Serve with a drizzle of maple syrup. YUM.

This is a super easy, quick and delicious breakfast that is very filling. The mix of protein and carbs also makes it a great post workout meal.

Namaste

Cassandra

Leave a comment